Vaccines: CDC Issues Major Vaccine Alert

Vaccines: CDC Issues Major Vaccine Alert#.

While going through my mail the other day, I found a letter from my mother. Upon opening the letter I found a note from my mother stating she had run across my Permanent Immunization Record card and was sending this to me for my records. I was amazed as I examined the document showing the dates I had received shots, which shots were given along with some other noted information that was written in some form of code. I was born in February and the “games” began in April that same year. As I read through the dates and contents of the shots given memories began to flood of mind of the shots I had received back in 1971, 1973 and 1974. Chills ran down my spine remembering how my teachers had handed out consent forms which we were to take home and obtain the signature of our parent(s) or legal guardian in order for the school and nurse from the County Health Department to legally be able to administer the shots. There were high gloss photo handouts distributed throughout our classroom to all my classmates. It was a big deal and I remember the teacher taking a full class period going over the details carefully making sure that each of us received the reading material along with the consent forms. It goes without saying but I will say it anyway, I have never been more terrified in my life and I remember looking around the classroom at the faces of my classmates as we sat there carefully looking over the vividly colored glossy pages that were being put in front of us. All I could think about was how can I get out of having to be subjected to what was abviously going to be a day filled with frightened faces, lots of tears and basically a day of terror for all that qualified to be participating in this legal terrorizing of children. The bus ride home that day was so weird. I remember how quiet everyone was as we sat still in our seats, heads down staring at the papers we had been given to take home. No one was talking that day. The usual rumbling of conversation and loud voice of shouting school children had been replaced by virtual silence as we sat still in our seats biting our lips as our thoughts scrambled for excuses and ways we could get out of having to be subjected to the nurses big cold surgical steel needles that would in just a matter of days be puncturing the warm soft skin of our bodies if an acceptable reason or excuse was not determined. The only sounds heard were that of the windows rattling in their frames as we barreled down the dusty gravel roads making our way through the country side stopping only to eject us one by one at our homes like candy being ejected from a Pez dispenser. Just as we were approaching my house I quickly folded up the papers I had been clinching in my hand so tightly that my knuckles were white. I opened my book satchel and quickly shoved the evil papers deep into the bottom and thinking to myself, I needed to think on this some more before presenting the papers to my mother. There had to be a way to convince my mother to simply put a check mark in the box beside the statement “I DO NOT wish for my child LARRY D. PASZLI  to participate in the Cleburn County Health Department Immunization Program”. Then all that was left was to get her to place her signature at the bottom of the page and I was home free! No shots for me, I thought to my self!

To make a long story not even longer. I never gave my mother the literature or the consent form to sign. I was too scared she would side with the school and county health department. I decided I would place the check mark in the box on the form and simply sign my mothers name as I had seen her do hundreds of times before. I looked around and found a card or something with her signature and would stay up late at night with the flashlight from the kitchen drawer. Under my bed covers I practiced writing her signature over and over night after night until I felt I had masterd it. The night before the deadline for returning the consent form I practiced a few times more before very nervously and quickly signing the form using my mothers favorite pen which I took from her handbag and stuffed the now crumpled form back to the bottom of my bag. There…I did it! The next day I proudly pulled the over handled piece of paper from my bag and eagerly walked it up to the teachers desk and proudly added it to the stack of forms at the corner of my teachers desk. There was only one problem. In my rush to sign my mothers name to the form I made the grave mistake of using my last name forgetting to write my mothers new married last name which threw up a red flag causing the teacher to call my mother to inquire. Of course she had no idea what my teacher was talking about as she had never seen the consent form in question. Needless to say, I received the shots that day along with my classmates and was in bed sick for three days from what appeared to be the flu with this swollen rash on my arm at the injection site! Oh and I was grounded for two weeks from watching television!

Thought I would share that experience with those of you who have children and are being faced with the threat of your children not being able to return to school due to incomplete shots records!

CDC Issues Major Vaccine Alert

Select LanguageAfrikaansAlbanianArabicArmenianAzerbaijaniBasqueBelarusianBengaliBulgarianCatalanChinese (Simplified)Chinese (Traditional)CroatianCzechDanishDutchEsperantoEstonianFilipinoFinnishFrenchGalicianGeorgianGermanGreekGujaratiHaitian CreoleHebrewHindiHungarianIcelandicIndonesianIrishItalianJapaneseKannadaKoreanLatinLatvianLithuanianMacedonianMalayMalteseNorwegianPersianPolishPortugueseRomanianRussianSerbianSlovakSlovenianSpanishSwahiliSwedishTamilTeluguThaiTurkishUkrainianUrduVietnameseWelshYiddish

Powered by Translate

Home More videos like this

 

Related article…

 

 

Vaccines For U.S. Children May Not Be Properly Stored, Study Says

 

  • Review found expired vaccines mixed in with others
  • Some vaccines could be less effective
  • Report probed 45 vaccine providers in five states

 

By Anna Yukhananov
Reuters via Huffington Post

WASHINGTON, June 6 (Reuters) – Free vaccines meant for children as part of a U.S. government program may have been stored at the wrong temperature, which could make them less effective, according to a report released on Wednesday.

The report also found that both expired and unexpired vaccines had been stored together in some doctors’ offices and clinics, which could potentially lead to mistakes in giving the wrong version, the Office of the Inspector General (OIG) in the Department of Health and Human Services said.

The findings could apply to a much wider lot of vaccines, since many of the same clinics that provide free immunizations for low-income children also give shots to insured children.

Continue reading here

 

 

 

 

For more Vaccines: videos, click here

 

See the complete catalog of
brasscheck tv videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact

 

 

One thought on “Vaccines: CDC Issues Major Vaccine Alert

Leave a Reply

